Local: (617) 629-9300   Tollfree: (866) 267-7673   

BOSTONIAN FLORIST

(866) 267-7673

Flowers For All Occasions ~ Locally owned and operated
92 Highland Ave Somerville, MA 02143    Local: (617) 629-9300   Tollfree: (866) 267-7673
Customer Reviews
BOSTONIAN FLORIST
Local Somerville, MA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (128 reviews)
Date: Jul 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

She absolutely loved the flowers sent by Bostonian Florist. You have never disappointed! Thanks for making her day!
Date: Jun 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered a custom arrangement and they totally nailed it. They did an amazing job and it's totally worth the money. I also entered in a typo for the recipient's phone number so they called me to sort that out. The man on the phone was extremely nice and cool. Great experience
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers my mother received from Bostonian Florist were beautiful! The arrangement was neat and clean and the flowers lasted. I would use BF again. Thank you! Christina T -
Date: Apr 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

Really beautiful flower arrangement! Bright and varied colors, really well put together. I was also impressed that I received a call from the delivery man to make sure I was home and that he could get it inside, rather than leaving it outside.
Date: Apr 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were delivered on time. Recipient was very pleased with the flower arrangement.
Date: Apr 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

Fresh flowers, arranged beautifully.
Date: Feb 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

Great service as always . Arrived on time . Always will use bostonian florist ! Thank you
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

So happy to find a new local florist. I called during a blizzard to get some help with an on-line order and a very nice woman answered my questions. When I accidentally put in the wrong street number - the delivery person attempted a second delivery on the same day (and got the flowers delivered in time!) VERY happy with my experience.
Date: Dec 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

The arrangement was beautiful ... well worth it!
Date: Nov 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Wonderful arrangement. It is still going strong ! Person who delivered very upbeat and nice.
Date: Nov 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great customer service when I needed to change the address for delivery. Beautiful flowers!
Date: Jul 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

U guys done a fantastic job. My girlfriend sent me a picture of the flower after delivery, it was well presented. U guys did exactly what i wanted . I will continue shopping on this website. Thanks
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Wonderful! Flowers arived same day lasted long and filled my appartment with wonderful smells
Date: Feb 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Beautiful arrangement. I was very happy to receive this gift.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

quality and long lasting with on time delivery
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

delivered sooner then expected and in very good condition
Date: Dec 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

The arrangement received ( ordered in Dublin Ireland) was EXCELLENT) Thank you
Date: Dec 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

Thank You so much for the beautiful flowers ! The family loved them so much they brought them home after the funeral. Would use your services again. Thanks
Date: Nov 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Absolutely perfect - thank you!
Date: Oct 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Received a Bouquet of Beautiful flowers. I was unable to keep them because they were toxic to my kitty who is epileptic. Bostonian was so amazing, they remade my bouquet using flowers non toxic to my kitty. I love them, their customer service, and the amazing florist who took the time to remake the bouquet. You guys all rock! Even the delivery guy who is coming back here. Thank you!
Ada and June's Reply:
Date: Oct 27, 2015, 3:55 pm

Thank you so very much. Bostonian florist, for the past 15 years has been all about our customers service and their pets. We are a pet friendly store. As most of our steady customers come in with there dogs, you will see a jar for dog treats on our front counter. We now have a list of toxic flowers to cat and dogs in response to our phone conversation. We thank you very much and Happy Birthday!
Date: Sep 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Amazing service and flowers as usual! Love Bostonian Florist
Date: Aug 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

THE FLOWERS WHERE BEAUTIFUL THANK YOU MARY
Date: Jul 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Beautiful arrangement once again!!! Never have I had a bad order from Bostonian. Always arranged beautifully!
Date: Jun 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

Always pleased and completely satisfied with both the flowers and service!
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers are beautiful and delivered quickly on very short notice. My uncle loves them. Thank you.
Date: Apr 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Highly recommend. Been getting flowers for my wife and daughter for years here. Wife and daughter always loved arrangements, and me for getting them!
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were beautiful and they are still thriving today.
Date: Mar 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

The bouquet was gorgeous and arrived on the appropriate day! We were going to be away that week, so we ordered the flowers before we left the country. I saw them a week and a half after she had received them and they were still gorgeous!
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

i am extremely happy with the order. the flowers are beautiful and the gifts are cute. perfect.
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent Service. Fantastic floral arrangement.
Date: Feb 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

I have been using Bostonian Florist for many years. I tried them shortly after the opened the business and have continued ever since. Great quality and designs for the price. They have made and delivered flowers for celebrations has well as sad occasions. I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend them.
Date: Jan 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Thank you for doing an awesome job on the flower arrangement for a funeral. We will gladly recommend you!!!
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Service has always been A1. My go to florist
Date: Jan 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

The arrangement was beautiful. Would very much so use Bostonian Florist again and recommend them to family and friends.
Date: Sep 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

I received feedback from the family regarding the arrangement and they were very happy. I will also add that I have never received negative feedback from any client regarding Bostonian florist.
Date: Aug 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

The arrangment was beautiful. I was very pleased with how perfect you make everything look. Thank you!!!
Date: Jul 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

ordered some carnations, and the bouquet surpassed my expectations! the recipient is still talking about them. definitely going back. thank you so much!
Date: Jun 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

very easy to order online-I especially appreciate you giving the price of the illustrated arrangement. Too often a florist will show an arrangement and not mention that the one shown is the one at the very top of the price range. I didn't see the actual arrangement but the recipient said it was lovely. Thanks
Date: Jun 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Lovely flowers and very attentive customer service; they called twice to be sure I received the arrangement.
Date: Apr 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

The corsage and buttoneer you made for my son's prom was fantastic, as well as fairly priced ! Thank you !
Date: Mar 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Thank you for a lovely funeral arrangement at a difficult time. I appreciate your prompt and professional service as well.
Date: Mar 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

The wreath that we purchased for a funeral was beautiful. The quality and price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Bostonian Florist and would use them again in the future.
Date: Mar 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

The bouquet was absolutely gorgeous and arrived within 3 hours of ordering. Excellent customer service. We will for sure be using them for our wedding in October! Can't wait to work with that staff!
Date: Feb 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Jan 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Oct 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Could not have been happier! Beautiful, unique arrangement, very fresh, lasted more than 10 days!
Date: Oct 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ME

Date: Oct 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

I love Bostonian and am never disappointed, but with this delivery my husband told me he ordered/paid for chocolates along with the flowers, but I never received them. Not a big deal in the scheme of things, but he did pay for them...
Date: Aug 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

The selections were varied and beautiful. Ordering online was easy. And I'm told, the flowers that arrived at the funeral home were lovely.
Date: Jul 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Your service was excellent and the bouquet was well received thanks alot
Date: Jun 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

We could not be more pleased with your service and talent. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Date: Apr 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement looked lovely. Thank you for the great service and quality.
Date: Apr 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

I had flowers delivered to a university campus and the campus misplaced them and claimed to never receive them. When I contact the florist they were incredibly flexible and immediately sent new ones out to the recipient without complaint. Very accommodating & recipient LOVED the gorgeous bouquet. I highly recommend this florist!
Date: Mar 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NE

So happy to find a great florist where our children live. They loved the flowers we sent. Thanks so much!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Great job guys! As ALWAYS the bouquets from here are awesome and gorgeous!
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers where amazing! Everyone in my office complemented on how great they where. Highly recommend Bostonin Florist:)
Date: Jan 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

I always love the arrangements and use them whenever I need flowers.My Mom loves receiving her Christmas bouquet every year.
Date: Oct 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

I enjoyed the service
Date: Oct 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

I'm fully satisfied with the services provided!
Date: Sep 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I am out of state and found Bostonian Florist through the funeral home's website, so I used them and am very happy I did. I was unable to attend but was told by family that my flowers were the most beautiful arrangement at the wake. I was very pleased. Thank you, Bostonian!
Date: Sep 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Their on-line service is great.
Date: Aug 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Jun 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were beautiful!!!
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Fabulous! It was so easy to use the online service. Really appreciated getting the follow up email confirming the delivery. Very impressed.
Date: Mar 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

This was without a doubt the best experience I've had. I chose the flowers, wrote my special requests and they were beautifully honored. You will have recurring business from me.
Date: Mar 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

This was the first time I ordered from Bostonian Florist and I was extremely happy with the arrangement. I must say that I have ordered in other florist and you pay so much for the arrangements and there's hardly any flowers. With Bostonian Florist I can say that you pay for what your getting. I live in western mass, but if i have to get flowers in the future because all my family are located in somerville and medford I will definetly order from Bostonian Florist. Beautiful arrangement!!!
Date: Mar 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Flowers were delivered to my back stoop which is great-feels a bit more protected out there. They are still beautifuland make me happy! Thanks
Date: Mar 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

I was given the order I first placed, however, I got a call back stating the sunflowers were of poor quality and you wanted to give me a new arrangement that was more the quality deserved. I appreciated that and I would definately use you guys again whenever I'm sending flowers!
Date: Feb 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Jan 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Everything perfect !!!
Date: Jan 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

I am forever indbeetd to you for this information.
Date: Nov 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Many thanks for having written this. That’s the most great article I have found about this.
Date: Nov 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Thank you for your entry! I really liked being here.
Date: Oct 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Beautiful flowers still going after two weeks
Date: Oct 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Oct 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Ordered flowers online (without recommendation) to be delivered to a relative. Feedback from the receipient was that the flowers were beautiful
Date: Oct 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Bostonian Florist did the flowers for my wedding. Not only where the arrangements and all the bouquets absolutely beautiful but the attention to detail and care that was taken to make sure everything was perfect was exceptional. I would recommend anyone to Bostonian Florist for not only their Wedding but any other important function they have. They were WONDERFUL!
Date: Oct 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

I have ordered a few arrangements now with you,and living in England it's difficult to know what there like, but your website is great.My Auntie and cousin have always been over the moon when they received flowers from the Bostonian Florist.
Date: Sep 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Sep 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

great people great service
Date: Aug 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were delivered on time, the afternoon before my girlfriend arrived in Boston for the first time. She found the flowers to be very beautiful. I never saw them myself.
Date: Aug 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

We were advised by family out of state, that the flowers we had ordered and were delivered for a funeral, were beautiful. Very happy.
Date: Aug 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

Bostonian Florist got flowers to my grandmother's early-morning funeral perfectly. I didn't get to see them, but I heard they were beautiful. Being so far away, it was nice to have found such a dependable florist.
Date: Aug 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

Bostonian Florist recently on 7/24/11 helped my son and his new wife with all the resources she needed for her wedding flowers, from table centerpieces/designs, ceremony flowers, reception flowers, bouquets, to also jazz it up a notch with awesome hanging chandelier lighting features. It was unbelievable! Highly recommended! 5 stars!
Date: Aug 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Awesome wedding arrangements and designing! Thank you so much!
Date: Jul 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

person I sent them to said beautiful arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Jul 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Our family members said the arrangment was beautiful and it was deleived so quickly
Date: Jun 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Jun 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Amazing flower arrangement to brighten a not so happy occasion!
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

I'm not from Boston but my son and his family said the basket they received was "spectacular"
Date: May 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The person I sent the flowers to said that they've never seen roses last so long - they were VERY impressed!
Date: Feb 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Feb 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

I seldom leave comments on blog, but I have been to this post which was recommend by my friend, lots of valuable details, thanks again.
Date: Jan 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

I appreciated being called in advance so that I did not miss the delivery. The plant looks lovely.
Date: Jan 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I sent this gourmet basket to my brother & his new family during Christmas. When he called me he said the basket was outstanding! Thank You for a great experience.
Date: Jan 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Once again you have out done youself. The flowers were Beautiful, your arrangements are a true expression from your heart. Thank you so much for all you put into your work. Mike Barker
Date: Dec 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

Usually it is very hard to describe how your arrangement will actually look upon arrival but needless to say I was thoroughly satisfied with my order. Thank you
Date: Nov 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Nov 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

excellent points and the details are more precise than somewhere else, thanks. - Mark
Date: Oct 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

It took me a long time to search on the web, only your site explain the fully details, bookmarked and thanks again. - Kris
Date: Oct 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

Great place to order flowers. Fresh, on time, great arrangements
Date: Oct 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were beautiful, plentiful and long lasting. Some of the roses are still holding on, 2 weeks out! Thanks Bostonian Florist
Date: Sep 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

While I did not see the arrangement, my recipient said it was beautiful. I will order from Bostonian Florist again!
Date: Aug 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

Best Florist in town! I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a great product for a great price.
Flower Delivery To Somerville, MA
See Delivery Areas